Robert und Christa Wagner,
The distinctive mill building is an eye-catcher for hikers as well as a gem for history lovers who appreciate its historical connections with the neighbouring regions.
Official content of
The mill is a former, penstock water mill, first officially documented in 1417. It had two grinding procedures in 1488. In 1962, the grinding process was discontinued. Today, the mill is run on historical diesel or electric motors. Despite restoration of the mill, the waterwheel is no longer present.