Menu
Historical building

Oberes Tor (Upper Gate)

Am oberen Tor 1,  88360 Pfullendorf

The symbol of the town of Pfullendorf.

Official content of Pfullendorf

Ihre Sicherheit liegt uns am Herzen

Informationen zur Corona Pandemie. Verordnungen, getroffene Schutzmaßnahmen und Angebote. Hier finden Sie einen aktuellen Überblick…

Probably the most beautiful double gate facility in the area of Lake Constance with a 38 m high observation tower (square 8 x 8 m). It is the last one of four former city gates that still exist. Construction work began in the 13th century and its present form was finished in 1505. Here the "front gate" shows a crucifixion group (1505) above the archway between two pretty round towers, below it is the imperial city coat of arms held by two "wild men".

Find out more about the Obertor by taking part in a guided tour around Pfullendorf or by listening to an audio guide to explore the town on your own.

Access to the tower is only possible as part of a guided tour.

Prices

Free entry

How to find us